Discover Your Life Purpose and Write it Down!

Some time ago, I watched a video, read a blog post, or scrolled down my Facebook feed and encountered some sort of guide to discovering your life purpose. I can vaguely remember what’s been said, but I did find an old text file hidden away in a folder on my laptop. Reading the text file jogged my memory a little bit. I remember jotting down about the hobbies I enjoy, the people I love and the goals and ambitions I want to pursue.

As a result, this is what is contained in the text file:

22/10/2016 21:25

“What is my true purpose in life?

To do what makes for a good story – living a life of adventures and without regrets. Seeing what there is of the world – the cultures, environment, and experiences that forms into the sphere we call Earth. To discover our potential, limitations and possibilities and grow and develop into someone with wisdom, stories and lessons to pass on to the future generations. By travel, sometimes into the unknown, carrying risk and responsibilities in the hope of reward and experiences.”

I can admit that I have been a bit distracted with work, commitments, and further responsibilities; having the time off this Christmas holiday enabled me to get back on track with discovering and pursuing my purpose in life, and I shall adapt it accordingly to the experiences I encounter.

This forms part of my plans for next year where I shall pick a place, travel solo and continue experience all that this world has to offer. Scared? Most certainly, but getting out of your comfort zone will allow you to discover your purpose and potential. I may have quoted this before but “Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer” – somewhere nipped from the Internet.

Upon reading the text file a second time, I’ve been reminded of one of my all-time favourite films: The Secret Life of Walter Mitty. In the film, a company called Life had a motto which was “To see the world, things dangerous to come to, to see behind the walls, draw closer, to find each other, and to feel. That is the purpose of life.”

This motto was used throughout the movie to discover Walter Mitty’s true purpose of life and has inspired me to pursue the purpose of my life as well.

What can you get from reading this blog post? Don’t forget about any source that has inspired you to which you cannot link and credit in your blog post like I did. Also as you are now too inspired to be tired, do discover your life purpose and write it down!

Furthermore, I will continue searching for said source and will post it in a future post! It was either getting the ball rolling on finishing up a new blog post or frantically searching the Internet for what inspired me to write down my life purpose.

Thanks for reading and until next time.

-RGS

Leave a Reply

